top of page

Past members

ITFSI is thankful to all past members for their valuable contributions to the group research. MSc students, PhD students and Postdoctoral researchers are included in the following list. In addition, the ITFSI hosts several honors projects every year (not listed).

  • Connor Douglas (PhD student, 2019-21)

  • Hugh Frizell (thin film deposition technician, 2019-20)

  • Matthew Dowhan (PhD student, 2019-20)

  • Dr. David Vine (PhD student, 2015-2019) Thesis title: Implementation of a novel ion beam deposition system for the development of future gravitational wave mirrors. Now working at Helia Photonics

  • June Stamper (MSc student, 2018-2019)

  • Dr. Cheng Li (Postdoc, 2016-2018)

  • Guntis Runtis (PhD student, 2016-2018)

  • Dr. Ahmed Elhady (PhD student, 2013-2018) Thesis title:  Experimental Microfluidic Characterization of Thin Film Travelling Surface Acoustic Wave Actuation, its Micro-packaging investigation, and two-dimensional Finite Element Modelling Investigation. 

  • Andrew Bunyan (Research technician, 2012-2018)

  • Dr. Yahya Alajlani (Postdoc, 2015-2018)

  • Dr. Qaisar Abbas (Postdoc, 2015-2018)

  • Dr. Jevgenij Mitrofanov (PhD student, 2015-2017) Thesis title: Theoretical and performance investigation of hollow cathode plasma source for low pressure plasma ion assisted electron beam deposition of optical thin films.

  • Dr. David Child (PhD student, 2014-2017) Thesis title:  Investigation of a hollow cathode plasma source for assisted low pressure deposition of thin films.

bottom of page