研究

ITFSI拥有以薄膜和传感为中心的广泛研究主题。 有四个主要的研究主题被调查; 薄膜沉积过程,传感器,成像和引力波(GW)检测。

薄膜沉积工艺

TFSI的薄膜工艺专注于光学,工程,生物医学和MEMS器件的应用。 在ITFSI,有通过溶液处理,物理气相沉积和化学气相沉积来生产薄膜的设施。

传感器

ITFSI的传感器技术开发带来了基于非色散红外或光声学的小型化红外光谱测量的创新。 该研究所的其他传感研究还包括表面增强拉曼光谱,二氧化碳图和气体传感。

成像

通过应用压电薄膜,在ITFSI上研究了超声成像。 这导致了成功的大学分拆公司Novosound,他赢得了2017年Converge挑战赛。超声波成像的应用包括牙科,医学成像和无损检测。 ITFSI的线性可变滤波器研究已应用于高光谱和多光谱成像。

引力波检测

Ultraloss光学薄膜已在ITFSI开发用于引力波检测。 这些应用于激光干涉测量中,用于GW探测器。

ITFSI 公司旋转出口

RESEARCH

ITFSI has a wide range of research themes centred around thin films and sensing. There are four primary research themes that are investigated; thin film deposition processes, sensors, imaging and gravitational wave (GW) detection.

Thin Film Deposition Processes

Thin film processes at ITFSI are focuses on applications for optics, engineering, biomedical and MEMS devices. At ITFSI, there are facilities to produce thin films by solution processing, physical vapour deposition and chemical vapour deposition.

Sensors

Sensor technology development at ITFSI has led to innovations in miniaturised infrared spectrometry based on non-dispersive infrared or photoacoustics. Other sensing research at the institute also include surface-enhanced Raman spectroscopy, capnography and gas sensing.

Imaging

Through the application of piezoelectric thin films, ultrasonic imaging has been investigated at ITFSI. This has led to the successful university spin out company, Novosound, who won the Converge Challenge 2017. Applications of the ultrasonic imaging include dental, medical imaging and non-destructive testing. Linear variable filter research at ITFSI has been applied to hyperspectral and multispectral imaging.

Gravitational Wave Detection

Ultraloss optical thin films have been developed at ITFSI for applications in gravitational wave detection. These have applications in laser interferometry that are used in GW detectors. 

ITFSI COMPANY SPIN OUTS